The Learning Academy Trust (TLAT)

The Learning Academy Trust is a Multi Academy Trust (MAT) which has 10 Primary partner Schools – Trenance Learning Academy, St. Newlyn East Learning Academy, Foxhole Learning Academy, Falmouth Primary Academy, The Bishops’ Church of England Learning Academy, St. Merryn Primary School, Trevisker Primary School, Mabe Primary School, Constantine Primary School & Leedstown primary school.

Robin Cowen is Interim Chief Executive Officer with overall responsibility for the 10 schools and the strategic growth of the Trust.

TLAT is a Department of Education approved Academy Sponsor.

TLAT partner Trenance Learning Academy is a nationally designated Teaching School

The Learning Academy Trust (TLAT) works in close partnership with academies who previously worked together under the banner of the KCT and which are now organised into three academy trusts: TLAT, NET (Newquay Education Trust) and ACE (Atlantic Centre of Excellence) Trust. Together we work closely in association with the Kernow Teaching School Alliance.

TLAT works in close partnership with NET and ACE to deliver School Improvement at partner Academy sites against a rigorous audit and action planning process. This is a positive development for all schools in the Trust in their relentless drive to achieve best value and maximise school improvement opportunities.

Together we develop and utilise all our expertise in supporting Trust Schools in the following ways:

Focus on the quality of teaching and learning to ensure that all pupils receive an outstanding education
Raise standards in the lowest performing schools through our team of experienced school leaders and consultants
Ensure effective performance management systems are in place to support improvement
Provide value for money
Develop our leadership, management and governance teams
Provide support for Local Advisory Boards/Governors in raising standards

Find out more about us on our website

Trenance Learning Academy
Visit Website
Falmouth Primary Academy
Visit Website
St Newlyn East
Visit Website
Foxhole Academy
Visit Website
The Bishops
Visit Website
St Merryn
Visit Website
Trevisker Primary School
Visit Website
Mabe School Community Primary School
Visit Website
Constantine Primary School
Visit Website
Leedstown Community Primary School
Visit Website